

New Hampshire Fish and Game Department

HEADQUARTERS: 11 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03301-6500 (603) 271-3421 FAX (603) 271-1438

www.WildNH.com e-mail: info@wildlife.nh.gov TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

November 8, 2021

Dear Applicant,

Application for New Hampshire 2021 Consolidated Appropriations Act (CARES Act 2.0) Fisheries Assistance – Commercial Saltwater

Please note: Enclosed is an application that must be completed and <u>returned</u> or postmarked to the NH Fish and Game Department CARES ACT 2.0– Commercial Saltwater, 225 Main Street, Durham, NH, 03824 by November 24, 2021 to be eligible for CARES Act 2.0 assistance funds.

New Hampshire has been allocated approximately \$3 million in funding provided by the Consolidated Appropriations Act (CARES Act 2.0) for a relief program for certain marine fishery sectors who have been negatively affected by COVID-19. This is a grant program; funds received under this program are taxable.

Details are available online at: https://www.wildlife.state.nh.us/marine/cares-act-2-0.html. A portion of these funds will be paid to eligible 2020 commercial saltwater harvesters. As the holder of a New Hampshire 2020 commercial saltwater license or a New Hampshire resident with an out-of-state equivalent, who has reported commercial fishing sales, minus lobster and crab, to a dealer within the past five years, you may be eligible to receive a share of the funds. To qualify, you must meet all the minimum requirements below:

- Must have held a 2020 New Hampshire Commercial Saltwater License or out-of-state equivalent during part or all of the qualification period, February 1, 2020 through June 30, 2020.
- Must have suffered a greater than 35% gross commercial fishing revenue loss, minus lobster and crab, between February 1, 2020 and June 30, 2020 caused by COVID-19 compared to the previous reported 5-year average gross commercial fishing revenue, minus lobster and crab, between February 1 and June 30, or less if not in business for five years.
- Must have suffered a greater than 35% gross commercial tuna fishing revenue loss between July 1, 2020 and December 31, 2020, caused by COVID-19, compared to the previous reported 5-year average gross commercial tuna fishing revenue, between July 1 and December 31, or less if not in business for five years.
- NH residents that fished in West Coast Fisheries must have suffered a greater than 35% gross commercial saltwater fishing revenue loss, caused by COVID-19, compared to the previous reported 5-year average gross commercial saltwater fishing revenue, during the qualification time period the state of harvest selected, or less if not in business for five years.
- Must have been in business for at least one year between 2015 and 2019 within the qualification period.
- Must be 18 years of age or older at time of application.
- Must be in good standing with the State of NH, state of harvest, and Federal Government.
- Must be a New Hampshire resident.
- The total of assistance from this program, **other** COVID-19 pandemic related relief funds, and your 2020 total gross revenue must not make the applicant "more than whole" compared to your 5-year average of gross revenue (or less if not in business for five years). *Please note, you may qualify for funds based on your submitted*

REGION 1

629B Main Street Lancaster, NH 03584-3612 (603) 788-3164 FAX (603) 788-4823 email: reg1@wildlife.nh.gov

REGION 2

PO Box 417 New Hampton, NH 03256 (603) 744-5470 FAX (603) 744-6302 email: reg2@wildlife.nh.gov

REGION 3

225 Main Street
Durham, NH 03824-4732
(603) 868-1095
FAX (603) 868-3305
email: reg3@wildlife.nh.gov

REGION 4

15 Ash Brook Court Keene, NH 03431 (603) 352-9669 FAX (603) 352-8798 email: reg4@wildlife.nh.gov mandatory dealer reported gross revenue data, but be unable to apply for and accept CARES Act 2.0 funds because your total 2020 annual gross commercial fishing revenue, including all CARES Act 1.0 and 2.0 assistance funding received from all sources, exceeds your 5-year average annual gross revenue. See examples below:

Example #1. Business qualifies with a greater than 35% loss in 2020 compared to the average gross revenue during the qualification period between 2015 and 2019, but would be "made more than whole" because the 2020 annual gross revenue (which may include other received CARES Act 1.0 and 2.0 assistance funding sources) is higher than the 5-year average annual revenue and therefore cannot accept funds.

			Gross Com	mercial Salt	water Fishii	ng Revenue			
	2015	2016	2017	2018	2019	Average 2015-2019	2020	% loss	Qualified
Qualification Period Revenue (Feb 1 – June 30)	\$1,000	\$1,000	\$1,000	\$1,000	\$1,000	\$1,000	\$500	50%	Yes
Annual Revenue	\$2,000	\$2,000	\$2,000	\$2,000	\$2,000	\$2,000	\$3,000	No Loss	No

Example #2. Business qualifies with a greater than 35% loss in 2020 compared to the average gross revenue during the qualification period between 2015 and 2019 and could accept funds because the annual gross revenue in 2020 (which may include other received CARES Act 1.0 and 2.0 assistance funding sources) is less than the 5-year average annual gross revenue between 2015 and 2019.

			Gross Com	mercial Salt	water Fishii	ng Revenue			
	2015	2016	2017	2018	2019	Average 2015-2019	2020	% loss	Qualified
Qualification Period Revenue (Feb 1 – June 30)	\$1,000	\$1,000	\$1,000	\$1,000	\$1,000	\$1,000	\$500	50%	Yes
Annual Revenue	\$2,000	\$2,000	\$2,000	\$2,000	\$2,000	\$,2000	\$1,500	25%	Yes*

^{*} May receive up to the difference between average gross revenue (2015-2019) and total 2020 gross revenue. In this example, up to \$500.

In order to receive New Hampshire CARES Act 2.0 Commercial Saltwater assistance funds, the completed application must be returned or postmarked no later than November 24, 2021 to:

NH Fish and Game Department CARES ACT 2.0 – Commercial Saltwater 225 Main Street Durham, NH 03824

If you have questions or need assistance in completing the application, please contact Renee Zobel or Robert Atwood at Region 3, (603) 868-1095.

Sincerely,

Cheri Patterson

Chief, Marine Fisheries

Enclosure



Application for New Hampshire 2021 Consolidated Appropriations Act (CARES ACT 2.0) Fisheries Assistance – Commercial Saltwater Self-certify

- This form must be filled out completely to be considered for NH CARES ACT 2.0 Fisheries Covid-19 relief funds.
- MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED OR POSTMARKED NO LATER THAN November 24, 2021.
- Submit by mail to: NH Fish and Game Department, Marine Division, CARES ACT 2.0-Commercial Saltwater, 225 Main Street, Durham, NH 03824

Qualifications:

- Must have held a 2020 New Hampshire Commercial Saltwater License or out-of-state equivalent during part or all of the qualification period.
 (Include copy of 2020 Commercial Saltwater License or out-of-state equivalent)
- Must have suffered >35% loss in gross commercial saltwater fishing revenue minus lobster and crab from previous reported 5-year average gross commercial fishing revenue, minus lobster and crab, between February 1 and June 30, or less if not in business for five years.
- Must have suffered a greater than 35% gross commercial tuna fishing revenue loss between July 1, 2020 and December 31, 2020, caused by COVID-19, compared to the previous reported 5-year average gross commercial tuna fishing revenue, between July 1 and December 31, or less if not in business for five years.
- NH residents that fished in West Coast Fisheries must have suffered a greater than 35% gross commercial saltwater fishing revenue loss, caused by COVID-19, compared to the previous reported 5-year average gross commercial saltwater fishing revenue, during the qualification time period the state of harvest selected, or less if not in business for five years.
- Must have been in business for at least one year between 2015 and 2019 within the qualification period.
- Must be 18 years of age or older at time of application.

If EIN is provided above, the Corporation name is: _

- Must be in good standing with the State of NH, state of harvest, and Federal Government.
- Must be a New Hampshire resident (Include copy of valid NH Driver's License or Non-Driver ID)
- The total of assistance from this program, **other** COVID-19 pandemic related relief funds, and your 2020 total gross commercial saltwater revenue must not make the applicant "more than whole" compared to your 5-year average of gross revenue (or less if not in business for five years). Please note, you may qualify for funds based on your submitted mandatory reported revenue data, but be unable to apply for and accept funds if your total 2020 annual gross revenue, combined with all CARES Act 1.0 and 2.0 assistance funding received, exceeds your average 5-year gross revenue. (See example in Cover Letter)

Individual Information: (PL)	EASE PRIN	T)				
Name:						
Last		Sfx	First		MI	Date of Birth
Corporate Name (if applicable)						Date of Incorporation
Address:						
Mailing Address				Street	Address	
			()_		(_)
City	State	Zip Code		Home Phone		Work or Cell Phone
commercial fishing Provide your information below to minus lobster and crab, loss betwee COVID-19. Five-year averages must be business for at least one year between gross commercial fishing reversible year average gross consumers, as recorded between the	en February 1 ust be calculat s an entity has een 2015 and nue, minus lob nmercial saltw e years of 20_	, 2020 and June 3 ded using 2015–20 s not been in oper 2019. Please use oster and crab, use vater fishing rever and 20	30, 2020 con 019 gross co ration for any the "Additional to calcula nue, minus lo As compare	npared to the prior mmercial fishing in one or more of the mal Information P te eligibility and probster and crab, be d to this average,	five-year revenue, m he precedin age" to pro- rovide leg etween Feb my gross of	average due to the effects of ninus lobster and crab, during ng five years. Must have been in ovide detailed clarification of tal documentation. bruary 1 and June 30 was commercial fishing revenue,
minus lobster and crab, between F	ebruary 1, 202	20 and June 30, 2	020 equates	to \$	and a loss	of%.
Tax Liability: NH Fish & Game Department has bee reporting form to ensure that amounts Please be advised that recipients are re			ent that CARE	S Act 2.0 funds are	taxable. Re	cipients will receive a 1099 tax

Self Certification and Assurances:		
In order to receive funding through this program, r	ecipients must complete the following	g Self-Certification and Assurances:
I,	lministration, National Marine Fisher	
As the recipient or Organization's Authorized Rep	resentative, I self-certify and attest that	at (initial each statement below):
I meet all of the criteria detailed in this appl	ication.	
Any right of confidentiality with respect to NH Fish and Game Department to verify that I am standing.		ormation is waived to the extent necessary for the xpayer in my state of commercial fishing in good
I am not de-barred or on the Federal government	nent "do not pay list." I am in good st	tanding with the Federal government.
Should I receive assistance to mitigate the enthese funds combined with any additional COVID the average annual revenue earned during the previous	-19 related Federal financial assistanc	r Section 12005 of the CARES Act, the sum of e and/or any traditional revenue will not exceed
Should I receive assistance to mitigate the efinancial assistance received will not be used to su assistance.		
By signing this affidavit and applying for as documentation/records to support the losses record maintain these records for a period of no less than available upon request from Atlantic States Marine the Office of the Inspector General.	led on this form, and that were used as 3 years after the close of the primary	s the basis of eligibility. Further, I agree to grant award to ASMFC. Records must be made
This form must accompany any application applications and appeals must be submitted by the Incomplete applications will not be considered. Applications that cover periods of time outside of	deadline to NH Fish and Game Departure of the specifications received outside of the specifications.	cified application period will not be considered.
The information provided in this application accurate in all material respects to the best of my k the New Hampshire 2021 CARES Act 2.0 Fisheric by imprisonment of not more than five years and/or two years and/or a fine of not more than \$5,000.	nowledge. I understand that knowing as Relief Program is punishable under	ly making a false statement to obtain funds under the law, including under 18 USC 1001 and 3571,
Authorized Representative/Fishery Participant Sig	nature	Date
Last Name Authorized Representative (Please Print)	First Name	MI

Revenue Loss (commercial tuna fishing):
Provide your information below to demonstrate that you have suffered a greater than 35% gross commercial tuna fishing revenue loss between July 1, 2020 and December 31, 2020 compared to the prior five-year average due to the effects of COVID-19. Five-year averages must be calculated using 2015–2019 gross commercial tuna fishing revenue during July through December only, unless an entity has not been in operation for any one or more of the preceding five years. Must have been in business for at least one year between 2015 and 2019. Please use the "Additional Information Page" to provide detailed clarification of the gross commercial tuna fishing revenue used to calculate eligibility and provide legal documentation.
My prior 5-year average gross commercial tuna fishing revenue between July 1 and December 31 was \$, as recorded between
the years of 20 and 20 As compared to this average, my gross commercial tuna fishing revenue, between July 1, 2020 and
December 31, 2020 equates to \$ and a loss of%.
Revenue Loss (West Coast Fisheries only):
Provide your information below to demonstrate that you have suffered a greater than 35% gross commercial fishing revenue for West Coast Fisheries, minus lobster and crab, loss between selected months determined by West Coast States for 2020 compared to the prior five-year average due to the effects of COVID-19. Five-year averages must be calculated using 2015–2019 gross commercial fishing revenue for West Coast Fisheries, minus lobster and crab, during selected months determined by West Coast States only, unless an entity has not been in operation for any one or more of the preceding five years. Must have been in business for at least one year between 2015 and 2019. Please use the "Additional Information Page" to provide detailed clarification of the gross commercial fishing revenue for West Coast Fisheries, minus lobster and crab, used to calculate eligibility and provide legal documentation.
My prior 5-year average gross commercial fishing revenue for West Coast Fisheries, minus lobster and crab, between selected months
determined by West Coast States was \$, as recorded between the years of 20 and 20 As compared to this average, my
gross commercial fishing revenue for West Coast Fisheries, minus lobster and crab, between selected months determined by West Coast
States equates to \$ and a loss of%.
Additional Information Page: Legal documentation must be limited to qualifying individuals only. For example, tax returns for individuals must be specific to the individual.